

2023 COMMODORE APPOINTMENTS

APPOINTED OFFICIALS

Assistant Secretary

Ruthe Oliver

Assistant Treasurer

Audrey Zylinski

Communications

Nicholas Maida

Jury Chairperson

Edwin Reardon

Principal Race Officer

VC Frank Rodino

Measurer

Dave Magno

Payroll Officer

Lorraine Morrow

Personnel Officer

PC Nancy Seggel

Registrars

Ruthe Oliver

Scorer

PC Pat Wright

STANDING COMMITTEES

Buildings & Grounds

Co-Chairs Peter Scott (Building) and Brian Emmanuelle (Grounds) Joe Farfalla, David Finter, Carrie Slavinski, William Smith, PJ Seggel

Finance

Chair PC John Broderick

VC Frank Rodino, PC Chris Malzone, PC Ken Dolan, Robert Davis, James Loughman, Ruthe Oliver, Kristine Scuorzo, Grace Wingerter, Michelle Reedy, Dave Powell

House

Co-Chairs Erin Burns and Manny Rey

VC Frank Rodino, RC Jim Walsh, PC John Broderick, PC Nancy Seggel, PC Brad Wright, Kathy Childers, Roy Childers, Becky Connell, Ruthe Oliver, Kristine Scuorzo, Lorraine Morrow

Membership

Chair Anne Harper Gormley

PC Paul Wright, Heidi Magno, Suzy Wright, Pattie Nolan

Nominating

Chair PC Ken Dolan

Others TBD

Planning

Co-Chairs James Loughman and Jason Fertakos

RC Jim Walsh, FC William R. Burns, PC George Anderson, PC Nancy Seggel, PC Brad Wright, Lorraine Morrow, Walter Smith, Paige Baran

APPOINTED COMMITTEES

Aide to the Commodore

Alexander Lopus

Adult Sailing Committee

Chair David Powell

PC George Anderson, Dave Daly, Stephen Hughes, James Loughman, Tim Maloney, Ed Thayers, Jamie Wright

BBYRA Delegates

C Dave Applegate, Edwin Reardon, PC William Scheyer

BBYRA Representatives

PC William Scheyer, PC Nancy Seggel, Lorraine Morrow, Edwin Reardon, RC Jim Walsh

Billing

Chair PC Patricia Wright

Ruthe Oliver, Roy Childers, Kristine Scuorzo

Boat Engineer

Chair FC William R. Burns

PC William Nolden, Peter Bessette, Michael Delorme, Sal (JR) Guerrieri, Robert Fierro, William Zylinski

Boat Parking & Storage

Chair RC Jim Walsh

Bob Davis

Clubhouse Rental

Chair RC Jim Walsh

PC Nancy Seggel, PC Patricia Wright, Ruthe Oliver, Manny Rey, Anne Harper Gormley, Kathy Childers

Digital Presence & Webmaster

Chair Nicholas Maida

Roy Childers, Jaime Wright

Directory

Chair Jamie Wright

Docks & Channels

Chair RC Jim Walsh

Tom Hanley, Jeff Kinnier, Peter Scott, Tim Gruelich

Duckboats

Chair FC William R. Burns

Frances Angiuoli, Peter Bessette, Byron Brisby, Elizabeth N. (Betsy) Davis, Jarrod Grasso, Brian McManus, Paul Magno, PJ Seggel, Ed Miller

Entertainment

Co-Chairs Kathy and Roy Childers

PC John Broderick, Colleen Broderick, Paige Baron, Kathleen Campbell, Nancy Cannon, Paige Morris, Bob Reedy, Stefanie Hoffman

Environmental Stewardship

Chair PC Tim Faranetta

Chair PC George Anderson (Save Barnegat Bay), Carol Rodino, Walter Smith, Susan Smith, Catherine Applegate, Ellyn DeLorme, Jamie Wright

Historian

Chair Frances Angiuoli

Pamela (PJ Phillips) McManus

The Hut & Merchandising

Chair Nancy Cannon

Meg Geer, Paige Baran, Anne Lackland, Jamie Wright

Junior Activities

Co-Chairs Erin Burns and Heather Brisby

Heather Ferlise, Sharon Lee, Christine Messina, Pamela (PJ Phillips) McManus

Junior Sailing

Co-Chairs Tara Glosenger and Stephanie Peltzman

Lori-Jane Dolan & Dave Lambie

Membership Database

Chair Roy Childers

PC Pat Wright

New Members

Co-Chairs Anne Gormley and Ruthe Oliver

PC John Broderick, Colleen Broderick, Kathy Childers, June Kiss, Sharon Lee, Meg Geer, Nancy Seggel

Point of Sale

Chair Roy Childers

Becky Connell

Race Committee

Chair VC Frank Rodino

FC William R. Burns, PC John Comer, PC Nancy Seggel, PC Pat Wright, Ruthe Oliver, Betsy Bauer, June Chomuck, Alice Comer, Judy Farfalla, Nancy Fertakos, Robert Fierro, Kathleen Fierro, Marilyn Grossmueller, Diane Hayden, Jody Hoffman, Stefanie Hoffman, June Kiss, Michelle Reedy, Susan Smith, Janet Malzone, Betty Miller, Pamela (PJ Phillips) McManus, Dave Powell, Grace Wingerter, Margot Quinn

Race Patrol and Mark Set

Chair FC Bill Burns

PC Daumant Kusma, Bill Smith, Brian Emmanuelle, Joe Farfalla, Dean Horrocks, Jeff Kinnier, David Geer, Dave Powell, Thomas Sullivan, Michael Tsubota, Suzy Wright

Regatta Day Planning Committee

Chair VC Frank Rodino

PC John Broderick, PC Nancy Seggel, Roy Childers, Nancy Fertakos, Kathy Childers, , Janet Malzone, Anne Harper Gormley, Alice Comer, Lorraine Morrow, Ruthe Oliver

Trophies & Awards

Pamela (PJ Phillips) McManus

Service, Events and Activities (SEA)

Chair Eileen McDonald (Zumba)

Vice Chair Carol Boyden

Recording Secretary Debbie Fitzpatrick (Mahjong)

Janet Howard (Opening Cocktails), Alice Comer (PC Dinner & Stitchery), Christine Debrossy and Daria Bonavita (Champagne Breakfast), Joyce Dreger (Book Club), Ann Gorga (Bridge), Marcella Maloney (Yoga), Marguerite Van Dorpe and Woody Keller (Black Jack Night)

*Commodore shall be an ex-officio member of all committees and subcommittees